Podcast 457: Cosby Bass Music


You are tuned in to the latest mix from Cosby, head of the Car Crash Set label and recent transplant to DC from Seattle. This mix explores the latest sounds from the bass music variety of club tracks and includes new and unreleased tunes from Car Crash Set artists Pasteman, Woozee, James Arctic, and Mike G along with bleeding edge new cuts from Starkey, Breakage, Grievous Angel, and much more! We’re going in.

Track List

  1. Dusky – Lost In You (T. Williams Remix) [Anjunadeep]
  2. Don Froth – Lifin Weights [West Norwood Cassette Library (forthcoming)]
  3. Grievous Angel – Rock Da Bass [Devotional Dubz (forthcoming)]
  4. Funkystepz – Belter [Forever Live Young]
  5. Vjuan Allure – Oh My God [Elite Beatz]
  6. Bok Bok – Silo Pass (Vjuan Allure Remix) [Night Slugs]
  7. Doshy – DCU [Lowriderz]
  8. Hydraulix – From The Bottom [Frite Nite]
  9. Jon Convex – Idoru [Convex Industries]
  10. James Arctic – Off Peak [Unreleased]
  11. Pasteman – Beggin’ It [Car Crash Set (forthcoming)]
  12. Woozee – Groove On [Car Crash Set (forthcoming)]
  13. Mike G – Trap Shore Ha (Ill Cosby Grime VIP) [Inna Riddim (forthcoming)]
  14. Brenmar & DJ Sliink – Bait [Unreleased]
  15. Dakunt – G Life (Walton Remix) [Get Flavor]
  16. Breakage & Dismantle – Ass Up [Digital Soundboy (forthcoming)]
  17. Unbalanced Jack – Fresh Air (6Blocc Remix) [Unreleased]
  18. Starkey & Trim – DPMO [Slit Jockey (forthcoming)]

Tags: , , , , , ,